Institution

Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud

Lima, Peru
5 programmes · Cornea & External Disease, Glaucoma, Oculoplastics & Orbit, Retina & Vitreous, Refractive & Cataract Surgery

At a glance

Location
Lima, Peru
Region
Latin America
Programmes
5
Training length listed
1–2 years

Not stated on the official sources we checked: number of positions, application deadline, match system. We leave these blank rather than guess — confirm them on each programme's official page.

Fellowship programmes 5

No named faculty yet: we only list people named on an official page, and none could be confirmed for this institution.

Overview

About training at Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud

Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud is based in Lima, Peru and appears in the EyeFellow directory with 5 programmes in cornea & external disease, glaucoma, oculoplastics & orbit, refractive & cataract surgery and retina & vitreous. Fellowship lengths published for this institution: 1 year, 2 years. No faculty are listed yet because none could be confirmed from an official page.

SubspecialtyProgrammesTraining length
Cornea & External Disease11 year
Glaucoma11 year
Oculoplastics & Orbit11 year
Refractive & Cataract Surgery11 year
Retina & Vitreous12 years

Counts describe this directory, not current vacancies. Fields a source does not state are left blank.

Before you apply to Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud

  • Look for the balance of corneal transplantation, ocular surface care, cataract and refractive surgery in the official curriculum.
  • Ask how exposure is divided between adult and pediatric disease, laser treatment and the procedures described in the curriculum.
  • Check the programme’s own description of eyelid, orbital, lacrimal and reconstructive experience.
  • Confirm the next intake, application route and required documents with the programme itself.

Editorial prompts for comparing programmes, not requirements set by this institution.

Common questions

What does Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud offer?

Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud is listed with 5 programmes: Fellowship Córnea y Cirugía Refractiva, Fellowship Glaucoma, Fellowship Oculoplástica, Órbita y Vías Lagrimales and Fellowship Retina y Vítreo and 1 more. Each programme page links to its official source.

How long are the programmes at Instituto de Ojos OftalmoSalud?

The sources list 1 year, 2 years. Confirm the exact format and any optional extension with the programme.

Can international applicants apply?

Eligibility is set by the institution and by local licensing rules, and it can differ between programmes at the same site. Use the official links on each programme page and ask about registration, visa and funding for your own situation.

Where can I compare similar training?

See all cornea & external disease fellowships and observerships, or every programme in Peru.

Official sources 2

Cornea & External Disease worldwide → · Glaucoma worldwide → · Oculoplastics & Orbit worldwide → · Retina & Vitreous worldwide → · Refractive & Cataract Surgery worldwide →