Cornea & External Disease

Long-Term Fellowship in Cornea and Anterior Segment

Ispahani Islamia Eye Institute and Hospital
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Programme overview

What the official source supports

  • 18 months for local fellows, 15 months for international candidates
  • Requires postgraduate ophthalmology degree (DO, FCPS, MS or equivalent), binocular single vision and age 45 or under
  • Selection by MCQ test and interview; foreign candidates interviewed by Skype
  • Honorarium possible for local fellows without an employer salary; no amount stated

At a glance

Programme details

SubspecialtyCornea & External Disease
InstitutionIspahani Islamia Eye Institute and Hospital
LocationDhaka, Bangladesh
Application deadlineIntakes in January and July; closing date not stated

Missing rows mean the source does not state the information.

Evidence

Sources

In brief

About this fellowship

Long-Term Fellowship in Cornea and Anterior Segment is a cornea & external disease fellowship listed at Ispahani Islamia Eye Institute and Hospital in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The sources we checked do not state a training length, so confirm it directly with the programme.

Cornea and external disease fellowships cover the cornea, conjunctiva, ocular surface and anterior segment.

Questions to ask before you apply

  • Look for the balance of corneal transplantation, ocular surface care, cataract and refractive surgery in the official curriculum.
  • Compare clinical and research pathways separately, including optional extensions and any protected research time.
  • Confirm medical licensure and the application route with the host institution before relying on a match listing.

These are editorial prompts for comparing programmes, not requirements set by this institution.

Explore your options

Compare other cornea fellowships

Related listings share the training type and subspecialty. Compare their official requirements individually; inclusion is not a ranking or an endorsement.

Programme facts

Location
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Application deadline
Intakes in January and July; closing date not stated
Official source ↗

Always confirm the current intake with the institution.